Email List

Sign up for our periodic emails

Email Address

30 District Teachers Earn Gold Stars

At the close of the school year, 28 teachers in RSU22 received Gold Star Awards from students and their families for their exemplary teaching.

For a gift of $25, which goes to the Mini Grants for Teachers Program, teachers received an award certificate and letter from Foundation President Peter Witt. In all, 31 awards were given out, netting $775 for the Mini Grants Program.

Teachers receiving awards this year were:

At Smith Elementary School: Jeanie Barton, Cythnia Breare, Kathryn Gould and Heather Patterson.

At Wagner Middle School: Dana Ross

At McGraw Elementary School: Marcie Bell-Boure; Anna Corey; Sara Devine; Marsha Englehardt; Caitlin Fitzpatrick; Kathy Gerry; Amy Hanson; Adam Knowles; Heather Knowles; Patricia Lyons; and Leah Smith.

At Weatherbee Elementary School: Kasey Cole; Jennifer Jones; Angel Gaudreau; Margaret Klotzle; and Susan O’Brien.

At Reeds Brook Middle School: Karyn Field and Rebecca Mallory.

At Hampden Academy: Joel Hills; Ben Johnson; Kathryn King; Sam Mahart; John Merrithew; and Brad Veitch. Brian Bannen also received a Gold Star Award at the end of first semester.